Board of Directors

The IMA Board of Directors has representation from all its membership.

The Board consists of two directors appointed by each Producer Member and 12 directors elected from the Association’s Sustaining, Supporting and Contributing Members.

Travis Kolari Travis Kolari, Board Chair US Steel, Producer Member
Lukas Klemke Lukas Klemke US Steel, Producer Member
Chrissy Bartovich Chrissy Bartovich US Steel, Producer Member
Tim Kalisch Tim Kalisch US Steel, Producer Member
Tom Scott Tom Scott US Steel, Producer Member
No Photo Available Mark Lorenz Steel Dynamics – Mining Resources, LLC, Producer Member
Jabari Bush Jabari Bush Jasper Engineering, Sustaining Member
Jason Janisch Jason Janisch Minnesota Power, Sustaining Member
Brian Brian "Bud" Mickelson TKDA, Sustaining Member
Ryan Abernethy Ryan Abernethy Industrial Welders and Machinists, Supporting Member
Allyz Kramer Allyz Kramer Short Elliot Hendrickson, Supporting Member
No Photo Available Jim Perry Furin & Shea, Supporting Member
Nels Ojard Nels Ojard Krech Ojard & Associates, Inc., Supporting Member
Bruce Richardson Bruce Richardson NewRange, Supporting Member
Deb Deluca Deb Deluca Duluth Seaway Port Authority, Contributing Member
Marci Knight Marci Knight Park State Bank, Contributing Member
Jim Pauling Jim Pauling Tricon Wear Solutions, Contributing Member


  • Environmental Committee: Chrissy Bartovich, US Steel
  • Public Information Committee: Marci Knight, Park State Bank
  • Workforce and Education Committee: Roy Smith, Iron Range Resources/Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
  • Membership Committee: Jim Pauling, Tricon Wear Solutions
  • Safety and Health Committee: Mark Salo, U.S. Steel